Blog Archives

Rapsody – Kingship (prod. DJ Premier)


Rapsody, of Kooley High, gives a taster of her upcoming solo mixtape, She Got Game. Kingship is produced by none other than DJ Premier and is something you need to vibe to.

Joey Bada$$ – Summer Knights (mixtape)



Joey Bada$$ finally releases Summer Knights. As far as hip hop mixtapes go, this is a close to greatness as you can get. It’s a follow up on the fantastic 2012 release, ‘1999’ and contains production credits from some of the best in the game (Statik Selektah, DJ Premier, Lee Bannon, Alchemist, DOOM and more), plus guest appearances from the likes of reggae superstar, Collie Buddz and a number of his Pro Era crew.
This release was originally intended to be an EP (scheduled for a June release), but has now evolved into a full mixtape, and you can download it from Live Mixtapes.

Here is the full track listing:

01. Alowha (prod. Kirk Knight)
02. Hilary $wank (prod. Lee Bannon)
03. My Youth (f. Collie Buddz) (prod. Chuck Strangers)
04. Afterlife (f. Kirk Knight (prod. Chuck Strangers & Patrick Eulmi)
05. Right on Time (T’nah Apex) (prod. Kirk Knight)
06. Sweet Dreams (prod. Navie D)
07. 47goonz f. Dirty Sanchez, Nyck Caution & Rokamouth (prod. Lee Bannon)
08. Sit N’ Prey f. Dessy Hinds & T’nah Apex (prod. Navie D)
09. Word Is Bond (prod. Statik Selektah)
10. Trap Dour (prod. Alchemist)
11. Satellite f. Chuck Strangers, Kirk Knight & Dessy Hinds (prod. Lee Bannon)
12. 95 Til Infinity (prod. Lee Bannon)
13. Amethyst Rockstar f. Kirk Knight (prod. DOOM)
14. Reign (prod. Chuck Strangers)
15. Sorry Bonita f. Dyemond Lewis, Chuck Strangers, Dirty Sanchez, A La Sole, Kirk Knight, Dessy Hinds & CJ Fly [prod. Oddisee)
16. #LongLiveSteelo (Bonus track) (prod. Kirk Knight)