Blog Archives

Knxwledge – Ovrstnd​.​B​.​Sde_


There’s one producer who constantly and consistently releases dope instrumental projects – Knx (Knxwledge). This new project, released today, is no different. As per usual, this isn’t free – just like any other Knxwledge release. But, for the price of only $10 you can cop yourself some high quality hip hop instrumentals, with that distinctive Knx sound.

Hexs (Hexsagon) & Miranda – H&M


A little taste of Arizona hip hop for y’all. This comes courtesy of two of the state’s favourite underground artists: Hexsagon and Mr Miranda. This EP features synth-fuelled production from Hexs and the usual, high quality lyrics from Mr Miranda.

Rebel Allianz – Beats N Rhymes


Some super nice jazzy, boom-bap hip hop from Rebel Allianz. The crew have made this project a truly global one, with the tracks being recorded in the USA, Japan and the Philippines. The project is high quality from start to finish and at a minimum cost of $1 it definitely deserves backing.

Omas – Taken Over

Omas (DJ and Producer)

Omas is the DJ for TNC as well as a producer in his own right. I first met this charming young chap when we were promoting our own hip hop nights in Manchester, way back in 2005. Anyway, this new joint is a free download, available from Blunted Astronaut Records, as a taster to get you in the mood for Omas’ 7″ release on their label later in the year. The killer drumbreak and the stupid-nice samples are crafted together in expert fashion and is a must download.

Omas: Twitter


Joey Bada$$ – Summer Knights (mixtape)



Joey Bada$$ finally releases Summer Knights. As far as hip hop mixtapes go, this is a close to greatness as you can get. It’s a follow up on the fantastic 2012 release, ‘1999’ and contains production credits from some of the best in the game (Statik Selektah, DJ Premier, Lee Bannon, Alchemist, DOOM and more), plus guest appearances from the likes of reggae superstar, Collie Buddz and a number of his Pro Era crew.
This release was originally intended to be an EP (scheduled for a June release), but has now evolved into a full mixtape, and you can download it from Live Mixtapes.

Here is the full track listing:

01. Alowha (prod. Kirk Knight)
02. Hilary $wank (prod. Lee Bannon)
03. My Youth (f. Collie Buddz) (prod. Chuck Strangers)
04. Afterlife (f. Kirk Knight (prod. Chuck Strangers & Patrick Eulmi)
05. Right on Time (T’nah Apex) (prod. Kirk Knight)
06. Sweet Dreams (prod. Navie D)
07. 47goonz f. Dirty Sanchez, Nyck Caution & Rokamouth (prod. Lee Bannon)
08. Sit N’ Prey f. Dessy Hinds & T’nah Apex (prod. Navie D)
09. Word Is Bond (prod. Statik Selektah)
10. Trap Dour (prod. Alchemist)
11. Satellite f. Chuck Strangers, Kirk Knight & Dessy Hinds (prod. Lee Bannon)
12. 95 Til Infinity (prod. Lee Bannon)
13. Amethyst Rockstar f. Kirk Knight (prod. DOOM)
14. Reign (prod. Chuck Strangers)
15. Sorry Bonita f. Dyemond Lewis, Chuck Strangers, Dirty Sanchez, A La Sole, Kirk Knight, Dessy Hinds & CJ Fly [prod. Oddisee)
16. #LongLiveSteelo (Bonus track) (prod. Kirk Knight)

Dom HZ – Everywhere Part 1


The dope new EP from Dom HZ is here. It features impeccable, electronic production and a host of the finest hip hop talent from the city of Manchester, including Dubbul O, Fox, Lyricalligraphy and more.